Exclusive Premiere: Derek Webb's 'I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry & I Love You'

RELEVANT is very excited to premiere the title track off of the newest album from Derek Webb, I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry & I Love You. The album marks ten years since Derek's first solo release, She Must and Shall Go Free, and he's calling this album a true follow-up to that debut. It'll release on September 3, and you can hear the first track right here. Learn more at derekwebb.com.

Here's the complete track listing.

  1. I Was Wrong, I'm Sorry & I Love You
  2. Eye Of The Hurricane
  3. Lover Part 3
  4. Closer Than You Think
  5. Heavy
  6. Everything Will Change
  7. I Measure The Days (Simplified Anglican Chant)
  8. A Place At Your Table
  9. Nothing But Love
  10. The Vow
  11. Your Heart Breaks In All The Right Places
  12. Thy Will Be Done


Zach Younkin


Zach Younkin commented…

This song really makes me excited for the rest of the album. I really enjoy Derek's music and I can't wait to see what the rest of his career holds.

David Malcolm Puranen


David Malcolm Puranen commented…

Ironic that this is being pushed on the same day Exodus International announced it's shutting it's doors (not that Derek has ever been anti-gay as far as I know, in fact he's one of the only Christian artists to flat out say the way the American Conservative Church treats gays is sin)

Super excited for the rest of the album!

Adam Narloch


Adam Narloch commented…

This is gorgeous and haunting. Can't wait for the rest.

Daniel Song


Daniel Song commented…

I wish this song was available on itunes or noisetrade right now. Don't want to keep clicking play over and over... ;)

Please log in or register to comment

Log In