About the Artist

Maybe it’s the thunder of the ocean accompanying a guitar that influences their bolstering sounds the most. Or maybe it was a band mate’s youth, tied up in forced-turned-flourishing piano playing, that aids the most in his band’s rich, haunting melodies. Or perhaps it was the years of friendship, offering an authenticity of lyrical honesty, that resonates so much with each and every listener.

Or maybe it’s because growing up in Australia gifted them with seemingly endless summers to ignite and inspire collaborative music playing. Whatever their influences, New Empire (comprised of Kale Kneale, Jeremy Fowler, Nathan Cairns, and Kyle Lane) has mastered the ability to create music as refreshing as their beach-bred roots.

The band’s new album In A Breath walks through relatable themes of loss, authenticity, regret, and honesty. Instrumentally, they wanted to produce a record that listeners can get lost in and explore. New Empire’s sound introduces refreshing and complex tunes that truly envelope and awe. The name in and of itself mirrors their sound; New Empire is fresh and overpowering.

1. Tale of Jonah (3:28)
2. The Sun Won't Sleep (3:56)
3. Relight the Fire (3:49)
4. Say It Like You Mean It (3:21)
5. In A Breath (3:51)
6. Wise Fox (2:42)
7. Fallen Soldiers (3:8)
8. Left Behind (3:26)
9. A Little Braver (3:26)
10. Outshine the Brightest (4:46)
11. Relight the Fire (Acoustic) (3:28)