About the Artist

Alternative-pop rockers Canopy Climbers give you their latest EP Fever. The three-man band fuses their indie/electronic style with a touch of rock influence, creating a driving rock ballad vibe similar to the likes of Radiohead, Coldplay and Copeland.
The band formed in 2009 when Cory Nelson (bass & keys) started the group as a side-project. While Nelson was in search of various singers to feature on his debut record, he met Alan Thomas (lead vocalist). After working on only one track with Alan, Cory designated him as the lead vocalist for the entire project, which led to the band’s full-length debut of Distances in 2011. Finally, adding Nelson’s long-time friend, Nathan Miller (background vocals & guitar) to the group, the electronic/pop/rock blend was formed. By their third effort Blindfold, the Canopy Climbers became a critically acclaimed group gaining exposure to wider audiences with features on IMPOSE Magazine, Noise Trade and Relevant Magazine. The track ”Secrets” one of the lead singles from Blindfold, received rave reviews from Indie shuffle stating, “The band continues to reach new heights and grow an ever-increasing fanbase with a super groovy drum beat being layered over synths and guitar...proving that Canopy Climbers aren't afraid to try something new.”
Listeners can expect a musical plethora of trebly bass and floating 80’s synth throughout the entire EP, Fever. Baeble praises the title track’s,”Synth drenched...pop-fresh beats...” Canopy Climbers have also received accolades from tastemakers such as Pure Volume, Alt Sounds and Performer Magazine praising the exclusive release of select tracks also available on this new record. Stay tuned for more upcoming releases from Canopy Climbers!
(Bio provided by the artist)

1. Slip (3:53)
2. Fever (4:12)
3. Potion (4:45)
4. Brooklyn (3:41)
5. Mistakes (4:4)
6. Number (3:41)


Please log in or register to comment

Log In